September 8, 2016

Starving Hearts by Janine Mendenhall | My Review & Giveaway!

When a novel has it all--romance, heart, faith, a dastardly villain and mystery--to
say it hearkens to mind the work of Jane Austen doesn't do it complete justice. It's just that good! But for Austen fans--this book is for you.
With a deft hand that painted vivid settings, so much heart and faith, Ms. Mendenhall has started off her Triangular Trade Trilogy with a fantastic first installment in Annette and Peter's story. What can often be a difficult balance within a historical romance--two individual characters' journies plus an engaging romance--Ms. Mendenhall strikes a chord with each storyline. And so very much warmed my heart with their romance at the same time. Getting to be a part of Annette and Peter's journies was immensely special--their character development, the struggles they faced and overcame were spectacularly written. I cannot wait to see what the next two books in the trilogy bring. Definitely an author to watch.
Fans of Kristi Ann Hunter, Jane Austen and The Bronte Sisters will love this novel!
**DISCLAIMER: I received this book for free as part of a Litfuse book tour in exchange for my unbiased honest opinion**

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Will Annette's search for love and acceptance replace the loss and hurt in her heart? Find out in Janine Mendenhall's book one, Starving Hearts, of the Triangular Trade Trilogy. Since her assault, Miss Annette Chetwynd has been plagued by nightmares and worries about an arranged marriage. But she yearns to find her anonymous rescuer. Unfortunately, her health and intellect prevent it. Both repel suitors and cause Annette to doubt God’s existence, at least until He answers her prayers in an unusual way. . .

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Janine Mendenhall teaches teens English, of all things! Sometimes she sleeps, but most nights she reads, writes, or watches movies like Pride and Prejudice and claims she's researching her next book. Splickety Love and Splickety Prime have published her flash fiction. She and her husband, Tom, live in North Carolina where they and their two golden retrievers help gratify the needs of their five children and two cats.

Join in the search for love and acceptance with Janine and Starving Hearts by entering to win the Delightful Heart Gift Pack Giveaway.

starving hearts - 400 
One grand prize winner will receive:
starving hearts - collage 

Enter today by clicking the icon below, but hurry! The giveaway ends on September 12. The winner will be announced September 13 on Janine's blog.

starving hearts - enterbanner

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for stopping by and sharing your thoughts--it's a blessing to have you here.